Need help with accessibility? Click the link for more information - Accessibility Page


State Commission of Judicial Performance

The State Commission consists of 11 volunteer citizen members: six non-attorneys and five attorneys. Appointments to the Commission are made by the Chief Justice, Governor, President of the Senate, Speaker of the House, Senate Minority Leader and House Minority Leader. The State Commission develops the Rules Governing Commissions on Judicial Performance and evaluates the performance of Supreme Court Justices and Court of Appeals Judges.


Mark Fogg

Hon. Alan Loeb

Lindsey Daugherty 

Dennis K. Obduskey

Eric Artis

Thomas Neville, Chair 

Keith Massey

Richard Benenson

Angel Bujanda Gutierrez

Bart Dorscheid 

Barbora Hurd


Meeting Schedule

The State Commission on Judicial Performance typically meets the first Monday of the month.  All business is conducted publicly, unless the Commission has decided to proceed in executive session in accordance with State Commission on Judicial Performance Rules of Order (March 6, 2006) and applicable law.  Meetings are usually held at the Ralph L. Carr Judicial Center, 1300 Broadway, Denver, CO 80203.   The Ralph L. Carr Judicial Center is a secure building and all visitors are required to go through security screening.   Once through security please proceed to the building registration desk to sign in and identify the meeting room number and location.


*Executive Session are not open to the public by Rule.  There are a number of reasons as to why the Commission is required to go into Executive Session, including the consideration of confidential materials as part of an evaluation of a justice or judge.